From 2 cars in 2010 to more than half the grid in 2015, the engine won the BTCC Independent Championship in 2011, 2015, 2017 and 2019, the Manufacturer’s Championship in 2014 with MG and the Driver’s Championship in 2020 and 2021 with Ashley Sutton.

For this season we have partnered with Excelr8 and Hyundai to develop a bespoke powertrain to challenge for the title.


Number of Cylinders 4 cylinders inline
Capacity (l)2
Specificity Direct injection
Power (hp) Between 350 and 450 depending on the state of tune
Torque (Nm) 470
Maximum rpm 7000